Hengststation Maas J. Hell
…When it comes to the important question of which stallion to choose for your mare, we are there for you. We consider ourselves a partner to breeders. Our team will be by your side every step of the way, providing guidance and assistance.

HOMEPAGE!

From 1971 to 1982 Maas J. Hell led operations for the association in Elmshorn and had a lasting impact on the advancement of sport horse breeding and the marketing of the Holsteiner horse. The engagement of stallions in sport as evidence of their own personal abilities and strengths, and the importing of refining stallions such as the legendary Cor de la Bryere are enduring results of his prescient work.

In 1982 Maas J. Hell decided to give up the management of the association in order to expand and further develop his private stallion station and marketing business in Klein Offenseth. This was the beginning of the Maas J. Hell Stallion Station in Klein Offenseth. Over the course of time the stallions he discovered found their way into practically every breeding region in Europe. His commercial successes as a marketer also speak for themselves. Horses from Klein Offenseth have been exported to 38 different countries, and many of them have gone on to be an advert for the Holsteiner breed through their achievements in some of the greatest tournament arenas in the world.

In 1997 Maas Johannes Hell passed away. The work of the stallion station was taken over by his wife and long-standing Bereiter Thomas Mohr, who went his own way a few years ago.
At the start of 2011 Magdelene Hell decided to put the station into the hands of Hamburg businessman Herbert Ulonska, who for decades had been making a name for himself in Germany with stallion breeding/leasing and organising international tournaments, and who still to this day successfully competes in tournaments with mainly his own stallions, up to S level. Proven stallions Calido und Acodetto remain at the station, whilst other stallions available include Singulord Joter, Canturo, Acobat II and Quick Nick. The selection is complemented by, amongst others, Canstakko, Lentini, Class de Luxe, Lassergut Cash und Carry and Hym d’Isigny. New additions to the station include premium stallions from the past few years Calinello, Central Park and Caspian. Herbert Ulonska continues to lead the stallion station in the spirit of Maas J. Hell, making a lasting impression on the very essence of private stallion keeping in Schleswig-Holstein.

 

HOMEPAGE!

Hengststation Maas J. Hell
… wenn es um die wichtige Frage geht, welchen Hengst Sie für Ihre Stute aussuchen wollen, sind wir gern für Sie da. Wir verstehen uns als Partner der Züchter. Unser Team steht Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

ZUR HOMEPAGE!

Von 1971  bis 1982 leitete Maas J. Hell die Geschäfte des Verbandes in Elmshorn und prägte entscheidend die Weiterentwicklung der Sportpferdezucht und Vermarktung des Holsteiner Pferdes. Der Einsatz von Hengsten im Sport als Eigenleistungsnachweis und der Import von Veredlerhengsten, wie etwa der legendäre Cor de la Bryere sind nachhaltige Ergebnisse seiner weitsichtigen Arbeit.

1982 entschied sich Maas J. Hell, die Geschäftsführung des Verbandes abzugeben, um seine private Hengsthaltung und Vermarktung in Klein Offenseth weiterzuführen und auszubauen. Dies war der Beginn der Hengststation Maas J. Hell in Klein Offenseth. In der Folge fanden die von ihm entdeckten Hengste in fast allen europäischen Zuchtgebieten Eingang. Auch als Vermarkter sprechen seine geschäftlichen Erfolge für ihn. In 38 Ländern der Welt wurden Pferde aus Klein Offenseth exportiert, von denen viele später auf den großen Turnierplätzen durch ihre Erfolge Werbung für das Holsteiner Pferd machten.

1997 verstarb Maas Johannes Hell, die Hengststation wurde weiter geführt von seiner Frau und dem längjährigen Bereiter Thomas Mohr, der vor einigen Jahren seinen eigenen Weg gegangen ist.

Anfang 2011 entschloss sich Magdalene Hell, die Station in die Hände des Hamburger Kaufmanns Herbert Ulonska zu geben, der sich bereits seit Jahrzehnten mit der Hengstaufzucht/-Verpachtung, der Organisation internationaler Turniere einen Namen in Deutschland gemacht hat und noch heute im Turniergeschehen bis zur Klasse S – vorrangig mit seinen eigenen Hengsten erfolgreich startet. Verblieben sind vor Ort die bewährten Hengste Calido und Acodetto. Weiter im Angebot verbleiben u.a. Singulord Joter, Canturo, Acobat II und Quick Nick. Ergänzt wurden diese u.a. durch Canstakko, Lentini, Class de Luxe, Lassergut Cash und Carry und Hym d’Isigny. Neu hinzugekommen sind die Prämienhengste der letzten Jahre Calinello, Central Park und Caspian. Im Sinne von Maas J. Hell wird Herbert Ulonska die Hengststation weiterführen, die die private Hengsthaltung in Schleswig-Holstein geprägt hat.